Soy lecithin is a food additive sourced principally through soy. Soy lecithin emulsifier is the most common application known, but the next common uses are antioxidant and flavor protectors, both in food item preparations.
A wide range of regular food items contains soy lecithin such as bread, ice creams, infant products, dairy products, and some convenience food.
People allergic to soybean can cheer up as soy lecithin contains such a negligible amount of allergens that cause no harm to the consumer eating any food items containing it. From chocolate to burgers, wherever you use them, you can rest assured of the safety of your customers.